The Punjab education minister, Murad Raas has announced to reopen the schools, colleges & universities in the remaining districts of Punjab from 7th of June 2021. Murad Raas Twittered and informed the students regarding reopening of the educational institutes. Earlier after the meeting of the NCOC, it had been clarified & announced that due to the 3rd wave of COVID-19 the institutes will remain shut down. The government has taken this decision for the safety of the students but students have to attend online classes

List of District where institutions had reopened:

Districts of Punjab with less than 5% coronavirus positivity ratio have been reopened that include

  • Bahawalnagar
  • Jhang
  • Sahiwal
  • Nankana Sahib
  • Pakpattan
  • Sialkot
  • Hafizabad
  • Mandi Bahauddin
  • Chakwal
  • Jehlum
  • Narowal
  • Sheikhupura
  • Chiniot
  • Kasur
  • Rajanpur
  • Vehari  

Reopening of Educational Institutes in remaining districts of Punjab:

Remaining educational institutes in the other districts will be reopened from 7th June 2021. The minister ensured that there will be proper implementation of SOPs. There will be a review session by NCOC on 3rd June 2021 to analyze the situation of the COVID-19 and to decide about the closure of schools. For more information, stay connected with and get the latest updates. 

Rate this post

Last Update: April 16, 2023

Tagged in: